Celebrating our 70 year heritage

Customer Reviews

Quality product as described and delivered on time.

K Singh25th June 2018

Great product. Much better than similar top soil purchased locally.

John Roundell24th June 2018

I came across Singletons online and ordered 10 railway sleepers which were by far the best value for money I had found following an extensive search. I ordered them Friday evening and they were delivered Saturday morning by an extremely polite, efficient and helpful delivery driver. I cannot believe the standard of service received. Well done Singletons, you outdid all the rest!

Bethany Venross20th June 2018

Good quality and very reasonable price

Chris Brailey19th June 2018

Fast and very efficient service

Gregory Dyer18th June 2018

Good service, good communications and delivered on time.

Jason Thomas17th June 2018

Great friendly service where you can talk direct to the nursery with any problems or queries – with quick delivery, can’t recommend highly enough.

Joanne Hearnshaw16th June 2018

The website was very clear and easy to place the order. The order was delivered on time and all the staff that I dealt with were extremely polite and helpful.

David Lloyd14th June 2018

Brilliant turf! After taking up an old patio, we had to lay turf in between our current lawn and it was a perfect match. Luscious and healthy. The staff at Singletons helped us get the rolls of turf into the car which was a massive help. Can’t recommend highly enough!

Cat Byrne13th June 2018

Good price and friendly service – thanks

Dene Kent6th June 2018

I purchased turf and topsoil which was excellent quality and delivered on time. The turf is now growing well and looks great.

Dave Butler4th June 2018

Great product. Very happy with the result.

Richard Chambers31st May 2018

The turf was what I had seen instore. I asked for a Saturday delivery – not a problem, just turned up a week early. But it was not a problem, they came back on the right day. Well done Singletons.

Andrew Wilson28th May 2018

Excellent quality all in good condition.

Abs Rohomon27th May 2018

Good turf for the money – looking great!

Des Dukes23rd May 2018

Good quality top soil and delivery man helped to drop soil in the optimum location.

Martin James21st May 2018

Arrived in 2 days, really helpful delivery driver, product as described so happy all round.

Mick Corlett20th May 2018

A local supplier with a very prompt delivery service and friendly staff… even after the Baggies went down 😢

Ian Cooper19th May 2018

Ordered these sleepers bank holiday delivered Monday of the holiday communication was good company rang to arrange and kept in touch till dropped off very pleased.

Michael Broomfield17th May 2018

Good price for old railway sleeper and very quick delivery – highly recommended!

Mike Willetts15th May 2018

The turf was exactly as described – top quality, evenly and freshly cut, and gave an excellent appearance from the minute it was laid. It was delivered the day we wanted, and the driver called to let us know that they were on their way.

Wendy Jones14th May 2018

Great service delivered when they said they would.

Angela MasonMay 2018

Amazing service and top quality product, I’ll be back!

Luke BillingMay 2018

Excellent service and good value for money.

Rod StarkeyMay 2018

Wonderful warm customer service. All staff went above & beyond & not in an over the top way. Great prices & great food in the cafe! A lovely morning!

Soesen EdanApril 2018

What a great nursery! The staff are unbelievable in their customer service! Great selection of affordable pots and some fantastic pricing for shrubs, will be back again.

Kim RoutleyApril 2018

The quality of the turf purchased was very good and has been laid out new lawn looks a treat.

Susan RegenApril 2018

Great product and a reasonable price too

Steven GranthamApril 2018

Good turf and helpful straight forward website to do on line purchase.

Heather BellApril 2018

Best priced oak sleepers. Delivered when said. Fast friendly professional service.

Paul StephensApril 2018

Excellent service. Delivered on day requested.

Barry GoldsbyApril 2018

Excellent quality and consistency of the chipping. Delivery was amazingly fast – ordered on the Sunday night and delivered the following afternoon.

John CharltonMarch 2018

Prompt efficient service, polite and helpful staff.

Anjali DharJanuary 2018

I ordered turf and it came the next day, the driver was most helpful. A few days later I rang in the morning and said I could do with topsoil but wanted it that day. I was told they would try and then he came back on the phone to tell me it would be today after all and it was, I was over the moon, very rare. This is the third time I’ve used them and will go back to them again when I’m ready to do the top half of my garden later. Grass looks quality and the cheapest I could find.

Daniel CartinDecember 2017

The turf was freshly cut, of excellent quality and a good price – I was so glad I went local after searching the internet.

Jim PageOctober 2017

Really quick service, friendly telephone confirmation of order. Couldn’t be easier.

Joanne LewisOctober 2017

Lovely quality lawn and topsoil exactly as stated.

Joanne BurtonOctober 2017

Excellent quality turf and very reasonably priced. Ordered turf and other items from here a couple of times and always received great service and high quality products. One of the best nurseries in the midlands! Thank you.

Joe FoleySeptember 2017

Fantastic delivery, great quality top soil and I will definitely use again.

Nick BJuly 2017

Excellent on time delivery and a very helpful delivery driver too.

J WJuly 2017

We have been using Singletons for a number of years and have bought turf, topsoil and sleepers for the garden. A very efficient business.

Mr SJune 2017

Prompt delivery service, with friendly staff and excellent choice of plants and gardening products.

Mrs LMay 2017

Excellent service, helpful with delivery and I would definitely use again.

Stephen BMay 2017

Had brilliant 40’s night 5th May. Lovely atmosphere group were great and really got everyone joining in. Food very inventive and enjoyable. We all fell in love with Charlie . Ready to book more events.

Susan FMay 2017

Feedback left by customers on our Facebook page

Bethany Venross
1 month ago

I came across Singletons online and ordered 10 railway sleepers which were by far the best value for money I had found following an extensive search. I ordered them Friday evening and they were delivered Saturday morning by an extremely polite, efficient and helpful delivery...

See More Reviews
Maria Hodgetts
2 months ago

Great afternoon for the royal wedding and great atmosphere and tea.

See More Reviews
Hannah Sole
2 months ago
See More Reviews
Claire Fletcher
3 months ago

We went yesterday and had afternoon tea after winning it as a competition prize, absolutely fantastic food,will definitely be returning!!

See More Reviews
Jo Roberts
3 months ago

Really lovely lots to look at good value nice atmosphere well worth a visit

See More Reviews
Ruth Cartwright
4 months ago

Came here for Easter Sunday lunch. The roast was beautiful and was served hot and with a smile. You kept my two year old entertained with stickers and balloons and crayons which I really appreciated. The cheese cake was top notch �

See More Reviews
Claire Pernet
4 months ago

Had a lovely hot chocolate and cake ,after a busy morning a beautiful beautiful place food looked amazing thank you

See More Reviews
Load More
Quality product as described and delivered on time.
K Singh25th June 2018
Great product. Much better than similar top soil purchased locally.
John Roundell24th June 2018
I came across Singletons online and ordered 10 railway sleepers which were by far the best value for money I had found following an extensive search. I ordered them Friday evening and they were delivered Saturday morning by an extremely polite, efficient and helpful delivery driver. I cannot believe the standard of service received. Well done Singletons, you outdid all the rest!
Bethany Venross20th June 2018
Good quality and very reasonable price
Chris Brailey19th June 2018
Fast and very efficient service
Gregory Dyer18th June 2018
Good service, good communications and delivered on time.
Jason Thomas17th June 2018
The website was very clear and easy to place the order. The order was delivered on time and all the staff that I dealt with were extremely polite and helpful.
David Lloyd14th June 2018
Brilliant turf! After taking up an old patio, we had to lay turf in between our current lawn and it was a perfect match. Luscious and healthy. The staff at Singletons helped us get the rolls of turf into the car which was a massive help. Can’t recommend highly enough!
Cat Byrne13th June 2018
Good price and friendly service – thanks
Dene Kent6th June 2018
Great friendly service where you can talk direct to the nursery with any problems or queries – with quick delivery, can’t recommend highly enough.
Joanne Hearnshaw16th June 2018
More reviews
0