Celebrating our 70 year heritage

Customer Reviews

Good website description of the item and the order was followed up by prompt delivery.

Keith LaytonReclaimed Grade A Railway Sleepers6th March 2019

Ordered at 12:30am from the website, got a call in the morning to arrange delivery and they arrived within the hour. Fast service and the delivery man stored them exactly where I wanted.

Wayne OwenNew Softwood Railway Sleepers23rd February 2019

I have purchased soil from you before so came back to you for another 2 tonnes. I was very pleased with it last time and I am again. I shall be purchasing another 2 tonnes soon as we haven’t yet finished our gardening project. It is lovely soil. Thank you.

Lynda JonesQuality Screened Topsoil18th February 2019

Topsoil seems fine, not too many stones. Will see how well the plants grow. Delivery was excellent, appreciated having a fixed appointment made.

Amy ChenQuality Screened Topsoil15th February 2019

I ordered 3 large bags of topsoil on Thursday and it was delivered the next day as requested. The soil was excellent quality and value for money, the online ordering was quick and simple and I received a follow up call to confirm the delivery date and confirmation of where I asked for the soil to be dropped off. Overall great service and price.

Mark BennettQuality Screened Topsoil19th January 2019

Ordered 400 rolls of turf from them and was excellent service from when I ordered right up to when it was delivered on time. Excellent turf.

Richard DeathridgePremium Seed Grown Lawn Turf15th January 2019

Well laid out nursery. Clean and tidy. Fantastic coffee shop in The Potting Shed. Pleasant atmosphere. Helpful staff.

Gill Goldsmith11th January 2019

Very pleasant place to shop and purchase all gardening requirements. Afternoon Tea in The Potting Shed well presented and value for money.

Susan Turk11th January 2019

Quality soil. Purchase went well from ordering to delivery.

David EdwardsBlended Screened Topsoil9th January 2019

The holly wreaths were full of berries and very neatly put together, we bought 4 for the churchyard and they are still as good today!

Karen Campbell9th January 2019

Quality turf delivered for our back garden.

Dawn RowleyPremium Seed Grown Lawn Turf8th January 2019

Excellent choice of quality products. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back.

Lisa Bowen8th January 2019

Singletons always have something special and out of the ordinary. I’ve shopped for gifts and Christmas decor and I always seem to find just what I’m looking for. Well worth a visit.

Joan Gadd3rd Jauary 2019

What a fantastic time at Singletons Nurseries! We popped in on our way to B&Q where we were going to purchase our first real Christmas tree… Singletons Nurseries was amazing! On arrival we were welcomed with free cake… bonus with 3 cake loving kids. When the children picked a different tree to the grown ups, us and the staff had a vote off! (grown ups won). Mr Singleton took our children for free hot chocolate, and happily took our family photo. The trees are all amazing, so well priced, and was even wrapped for us and carried to out car a fantastic place… We have all decided we will be coming ever year… ❤️ x

Steph McGovernvia Facebook1st December 2018

Great quality top soil.

Amy PorterScreened Topsoil24th November 2018

Feedback left by customers on our Facebook page

Jayne Shipman
7 days ago

Delicious food lovely surroundings and friendly staff

See More Reviews
Wayne Owen
4 weeks ago

Ordered railway sleepers at 12:30am from the web site, got a call in the morning to arrange delivery and
they arrived within the hour. Fast service and the delivery man stored them exactly where I wanted.

See More Reviews
Lynda Jones
1 month ago

The products they sell are really good quality and they deliver on time with good drivers too. I would have no problem in recommending them to anyone.

See More Reviews
Maxine Max Weston
1 month ago

what a super evening spent by family and friends for my surprise 50th birthday party, the food was second to none, the staff were wonderful and worked hard all night and the room was just perfect, the perfect venue for any event, big thanks to...

See More Reviews
Julie Partridge
2 months ago

Yes I would recommend but today I had lunch with friends & found a very long hair in my salad ☹️ I told the waitress & they apologised but that’s where it stopped, it would have been good customer service if I had have been...

See More Reviews
Mark Raven
2 months ago

good food, good coffee and good value turf! always friendly staff thanks

See More Reviews
Zoe Balfe Morris
3 months ago

Attended breakfast with Santa this morning with our 5 year olds and family. The whole event from start to finish was so well thought out and organised. In particular the elves who entertained the children throughout were fantastic and really made the event. The breakfast...

See More Reviews
Load More
Ordered at 12:30am from the website, got a call in the morning to arrange delivery and they arrived within the hour. Fast service and the delivery man stored them exactly where I wanted.
Wayne Owen23rd February 2019
Ordered 400 rolls of turf from them and was excellent service from when I ordered right up to when it was delivered on time. Excellent turf.
Richard Deathridge15th January 2019
Good website description of the item and the order was followed up by prompt delivery.
Keith Layton6th March 2019
Topsoil seems fine, not too many stones. Will see how well the plants grow. Delivery was excellent, appreciated having a fixed appointment made.
Amy Chen15th February 2019
I have purchased soil from you before so came back to you for another 2 tonnes. I was very pleased with it last time and I am again. I shall be purchasing another 2 tonnes soon as we haven’t yet finished our gardening project. It is lovely soil. Thank you.
Lynda Jones18th February 2019
I ordered 3 large bags of topsoil on Thursday and it was delivered the next day as requested. The soil was excellent quality and value for money, the online ordering was quick and simple and I received a follow up call to confirm the delivery date and confirmation of where I asked for the soil to be dropped off. Overall great service and price.
Mark Bennett19th January 2019
Well laid out nursery. Clean and tidy. Fantastic coffee shop in The Potting Shed. Pleasant atmosphere. Helpful staff.
Gill Goldsmith11th January 2019
Quality soil. Purchase went well from ordering to delivery.
David Edwards9th January 2019
Singletons always have something special and out of the ordinary. I’ve shopped for gifts and Christmas decor and I always seem to find just what I’m looking for. Well worth a visit.
Joan Gadd3rd Jauary 2019
Very pleasant place to shop and purchase all gardening requirements. Afternoon Tea in The Potting Shed well presented and value for money.
Susan Turk11th January 2019
More reviews

As recommended on TripAdvisor

0