Celebrating our 70 year heritage

Customer Reviews

Excellent soil with very few stones, turf was also of great quality.

Tim ConnopQuality Screened Topsoil21st August 2019

Very good turf. Freshly cut. Has taken well.

Bryan SmithPremium Seed Grown Lawn Turf12th August 2019

I love this garden centre, it truly is a cut above the rest. My hanging basket is an absolute joy.

Yvette Barratt8th August 2019

Staff are helpful, knowledgeable and cheerful and nothing is too much trouble.

Jane Ward2nd August 2019

The top soil was of good quality and was most suitable for my flower borders.

Alan MerrittBlended Screened Topsoil23rd July 2019

The Moonstone looks really good as a lawn and patio border.

Brian RussellMoonstone Gravel16th July 2019

All straight and no major knots or drying cracks.

Tim PearsonNew Softwood Railway Sleepers11th July 2019

Competitively priced sleepers, delivered on time and craned off to a convenient place by a helpful driver.

Ray LambNew Softwood Railway Sleepers9th July 2019

Excellent turf and topsoil delivered on time with a call to say they were on their way. Lawn was freshly cut on the day and has taken very quickly.

David GrennallDeluxe TQ Lawn Turf1st July 2019

Wow, our first time visiting and I cannot wait to come back! Beautiful, inspiring surroundings. Products are first class and you can tell the staff who look after the place do it with love. We are so happy with our purchases and very reasonable prices. I’ll make a regular visit now! I haven’t tried the Potting Shed yet but heard wonderful things so will look forward to trying it. So lucky this is local to us. Thank you!

Francesca Kennedy30th June 2019

I bought a selection of garden plants and tomato plants. They were all healthy looking plants and are thriving in my garden. I also have some very healthy tomato plants with loads of fruit. The service as always is very good. A nice smile and a cheerful greeting.

Wendy Glenn28th June 2019

Great customer service and friendly helpful staff.

Rachel FarrarPremium Seed Grown Lawn Turf23rd June 2019

Recently visited and received excellent advice from Jordan to purchase plants for my patio pots. I also bought some beautiful hanging baskets… Great customer service.

Sharon Beresford22nd June 2019

Excellent products and friendly service as always at Singletons.

Zoe Morris20th June 2019

Plants from you are excellent value and are really healthy.

Ann Finch19th June 2019

Feedback left by customers on our Facebook page

Gwynn Bamford
3 weeks ago

Excellent choice, service, and superb cafe

See More Reviews
Jeanette Leyland
3 weeks ago

Always friendly helpful staff. Great plants

See More Reviews
Cathy Shakespeare
4 weeks ago

Such helpful staff, great quality plants and a wonderful Potting Shed!

See More Reviews
Carol Sutton
4 weeks ago

Very messy, not attractive, not particularly welcoming, a bit tacky, but that was our opinion.

See More Reviews
Christine Pinfield
4 months ago

Very helpful staff knowledgeable about the plant I wanted and where I was keeping it and feed and watering it . Also popped to lunch while there at Potting shed,food fabulous and very friendly staff

See More Reviews
Peter Gibbs
5 months ago

Some great quality late bedding plants and really helpful and knowledgeable staff.
And a top up for my new electric car. Signage needs to be a little clearer so that petrol cars don’t park in the 2 charging bays😎

See More Reviews
Ray Lamb
5 months ago

Well priced sleepers delivered as promised by a helpful driver 😀

See More Reviews
Load More
Excellent soil with very few stones, turf was also of great quality.
Tim Connop21st August 2019
Very good turf. Freshly cut. Has taken well.
Bryan Smith12th August 2019
I love this garden centre, it truly is a cut above the rest. My hanging basket is an absolute joy.
Yvette Barratt8th August 2019
Staff are helpful, knowledgeable and cheerful and nothing is too much trouble.
Jane Ward2nd August 2019
The top soil was of good quality and was most suitable for my flower borders.
Alan Merritt23rd July 2019
The Moonstone looks really good as a lawn and patio border.
Brian Russell16th July 2019
All straight and no major knots or drying cracks.
Tim Pearson11th July 2019
Competitively priced sleepers, delivered on time and craned off to a convenient place by a helpful driver.
Ray Lamb9th July 2019
Excellent turf and topsoil delivered on time with a call to say they were on their way. Lawn was freshly cut on the day and has taken very quickly.
David Grennall1st July 2019
Wow, our first time visiting and I cannot wait to come back! Beautiful, inspiring surroundings. Products are first class and you can tell the staff who look after the place do it with love. We are so happy with our purchases and very reasonable prices. I’ll make a regular visit now! I haven’t tried the Potting Shed yet but heard wonderful things so will look forward to trying it. So lucky this is local to us. Thank you!
Francesca Kennedy30th June 2019
More reviews

As recommended on TripAdvisor

0